FYI, I’m Working on Upgrading the Website

I know I’ve been silent the last few days, but there’s good reason for that: I’m working on upgrading the website. The reason it’s taking a lot longer than it should? I’m really one of the more technologically-challenged people that you’ll meet. I’m working out all the kinks of the new website, and there probably are more than there should be since I’m the one working on it.

The sad part is, it’s not even that big of an upgrade! It’s just a face-lift at the moment. If I can’t figure it out enough on my own, I may end up having to shell out some cash and hire someone who actually knows what they’re doing.

I’m hoping to have a decent version of the new website running by January 1, but we’ll see how that works out.

In the meantime, I appreciate your patience!

5 responses to “FYI, I’m Working on Upgrading the Website

  1. can you fix up my blog website too??

  2. I totally understand what you’re going through! I’ve spent the last few months troubleshooting my own website. Mostly behind-the-scenes and simple functionality that users will never notice–unless something doesn’t work.

    Luckily, I can usually find a plugin that solves the problem. For a few design glitches, I was forced to write some CSS code to get things to look right. Good luck!

    • Yeah I’m learning that plugins are really a huge help. Clearly you have way more knowledge than I do since I know nothing about CSS code!

Leave a Reply

